One foot in, one foot out

One foot in the water,

The other on the sand

Afraid to go in

Afraid to swim

Because I don’t know

What lies underneath

But I know I shouldn’t fear

Or be afraid of the unknown

But the feeling is familiar

I’ve felt it before

I feel the waves on crashing on me,

But I’m not moving from the shore

Step by step, into the water I go

Trusting that I won’t be alone

Because even when I reach the cold, deep waters

I will trust You even when I can’t touch the bottoms

I need to go all in

Or not go in at all

I need to not fear for when I slip & fall

I need to not be afraid to ask for help

I need to admit that I can’t do it myself

Because even if I struggle, to swim out more,

I can always make my way back to the shore

Not by myself, but of course with some help

I need to be humble, and not whine because

Things always get better, and I’m keeping that in mind

That feeling I once had, I’m trying to find

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

