Love Story (Based on a dream)

It all started with a note… There he was, sitting patiently with a pencil and paper in front of him, as I watch him write for more than twenty minutes. As time passes by, he walks over to my desk with that piece of paper. It was folded, and on one of the sides, it said OPEN in fine black ink, and right next to it was a drawn heart, written with thick red marker. His glossy eyes stared into mine, as he walked away and all I could do was smile. Butterflies fluttered in my stomach as I tried to get out of class without blushing. After class, I went to a place I called my own. I opened up the note and I started to read. I started off with a smile, and every minute, every second, my face expression would change to one I can’t explain. It was like my whole world flipped upside down. And from that moment on, I was the happiest I could ever be. I went up to him during class the next day and told him if he could meet me at that one place I called my own (which he knew of) to talk. He approved. When that time came, we sat down by a tree where no one was around. We talked the day away, until the bell rang for the next period. I told him that I appreciate how considerate, kind he is and how he has such a way with words. He told me the same and accidently, he blurted out how nice my hair looked. He was embaarrassed for saying that because he felt kind of awkward, so I replied to him how much I loved his shoes. We kept on going on about what we liked about each other, from hair, to eyes, to clothes, to style, until he leaned over to me and whispered into my ear, “I like you”, with a smile I couldn’t resist, and right then, my heart beat rapidly like a thousand crazy bees in a hive. I took his hand and placed it on mine. I told him he was the only one that liked me for who I was on the inside, not for what I appeared to be. He came closer to me and without a milisecond to lose, he planted a kiss, a kiss I definitely would never forget. It was my first, and I never expected it any better.

Xoxo, Savvy ❤


 

Leave a Reply

