Dreamer

I always ask myself, Why do we dream?

Sometimes I get stuck in that other reality;

It feels like déjà vu,

Like it happened once before.

Blacking out and changing scenery

Waking up, with a twisted feeling

Is this an illusion?

Am I causing my own confusion?

It’s foolish to think,

Maybe I need to see a shrink, so I can

Speak of these tangled thoughts,

That are over webbing my mind

I refuse to hold them in.

I need to let them unwind

Into strings of understandings

Because I don’t know why.

Finding my way around,

These clouds in the sky…..

• Have you ever had a dream that seemed so real that you feel like you’ve already lived or experienced it? I have. Many times. And sometimes I think it’s a sign. Idk what kind of sign, but I think dreams try to tell you things that can’t really be put in words. I feel like a lot of my dreams try to tell me something. Sometimes I remember them and sometimes I don’t. And sometimes my dreams jump around to different events and then it blacks out and when I wake up, I can’t remember what I even dreamt of. I believe I think that dreams have MUCH more than what meets the surface. Keep on dreaming! 🙂

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

