People are like plants | Part 2

There have been many times in my life where I thought I could do it myself, when I just kept making it harder for myself. I didn’t have the toughest life, but there were some obstacles that I had to go through, and overcome, and majority of them I couldn’t handle alone. Growing up, I surrounded myself with friends that weren’t the healthiest for me, friends that kept putting toxic things in my life. Of course, I didn’t know any better, but when things got a little out of hand, I knew something had to change. I wasn’t growing spiritually at all. Physically, I was growing, but growing spiritually is something that digs deeper. The friends I surrounded myself with at that time in my life weren’t keeping me accountable for my actions, and decisions. I had no one to tell me that what I was doing was wrong, or people to tell me that I had to let some friends go because they weren’t helping me grow in a good way. Comparing my life then, to a flower, I could see that my life wasn’t being fed with the right amount of components. I didn’t have enough water or the right amount of sun, and the soil I was planted in, or put myself in, was full of gravel. I was growing, poorly, because the gravel was blocking my way.

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

Leave a Reply

