The love that never was

I miss the way you would hold me

In bed, all cuddled

The way our legs would intertwine.

The way you would look at me

With deceiving eyes…

The struggle…

It was so real…

It felt so wrong,

But at the moment, seemed right.

Even though I kept my lips sealed,

I woke up every morning,

With my heart trying to pick a fight.

You had me hanging on a thread

With so many things left unsaid.

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

Picture Credit: http://ecosdepoesiaeliteratura.blogspot.com/2015_09_01_archive.html?m=1

Leave a Reply

