Dear future lover, where you at?

Dear future lover,

Where could you be?

Are you 10 miles away?

Or 1000 miles across the sea?

Dear future lover,

I wanna know you…

Inside and out

I wanna know your heart

And what it’s about

I wanna argue, and get into fights

I wanna make sure in the end, we make things right

Dear future lover,

I hope that you like sunrises

And sunsets too.

I hope you have goals, just like I do

I hope that you can see past my flaws, insecurities and fears

And make me laugh until I burst out in tears

Dear future lover,

I wanna know your favorite color

And your favorite type of food

I pray that we cross paths, very soon

Dear future lover, I really wanna meet you

Not in my dreams, but in this life I’m living

So, until then, I’ll be here patiently waiting

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

