The less you care, the happier you’ll be

“The less you care, the happier you’ll be”

Do you believe that? At first I didn’t, but now it’s kinda been on my mind a lot lately. I’m the type of person that cares WAY too much about what people think, and I let those opinions really get to me. It’s affected me in a lot of ways, good and bad. People take this saying out of context sometimes, as if you shouldn’t give a shit or care about anything at all, but that’s not true. I’m not saying “be careless” or don’t care at all, I’m just saying that everything a person does or says, shouldn’t affect you more than it should (if that makes sense) I’m also not saying that you shouldn’t take others opinions into consideration, I’m just putting it out there that you shouldn’t let other people determine your life, or make you feel that the decisions you make aren’t good ones. If you fall, you fall. Eventually, you’ll stand up, with or without help. No one else walks in your shoes but you. The last few weeks, I let myself loose and I didn’t really “care” about what other people thought of me and my actions and what I was doing with my life because I’m happy, and I know I have a lot going for me. And though I fall, I always stand back up. I’m not saying that in a prideful way, I’m just saying that I know I have potential to do better, to be better, and I believe everyone has that kind of potential. I’m so tired of people telling me “I told you so” or rubbing my past in my face when I’m already aware of the things I’ve done. I’m learning to be more better, and less bitter. And the way I’m doing that is not letting other people’s opinions get to me. I don’t have to live up to their standards. I don’t need to impress anyone or prove to people certain things. I’m gonna let them think what they want because I know who I am, I’ve accepted the things that have happened in my life and I also know that things take time. I’ve also realized that when I finally accepted what was going on in my life, whether it was chaotic or not, it was easier to deal with in the end. The reason being is because even though I’ve fallen countless times and I’ve made countless mistakes, I know that in time, things will work out. It’s just a matter of time and being patience. With that being said, here’s a quote by Joyce Meyers, “You can’t live your life just based on what everyone else thinks.” Do you buuuu. You’ll know if you’re sinking or floating. I hope this makes sense. I honestly just needed to let it out. Have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

Xoxo, Savvy ❀

17 thoughts on “The less you care, the happier you’ll be

  1. Compassion can be surrender, a kind word or rolling up your sleeves and taking a scalpel and cutting the disease out and cutting someone off because you care- awareness contact with reality – I agree happiness is a subtraction problem not appealing to others- we are naturally meant to be happy 😊 Sorry I went on a rant- lovely post that triggered me πŸ™πŸ»πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment