Temptations

I take a hit

To calm me down

I take a sip

To make my frown upside down

Back and forth, it doesn’t end

Getting wasted with my friends

It’s not a bad thing, but it’s become a habit

To where these temptations are not temptations anymore,

They’re automatic actions

I don’t think, I just act

And now I’m seeing how this has made an impact… on my life

Why I did think that what I’ve been doing was right?

I’ve lied, and hurt people that I love

I’ve tried to hide from the man above

But I can’t hide anymore

I need to stop closing the door

That’s allowing me to become a better person…

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

9 Comments

    1. Thank you! Yeah, it’s deff interesting. It’s just something that’s been lingering in my mind and I feel like I needed to let those lingering words out. I’m savannah. Nice to meet you, Rachel! 🙃

      Like

      1. It’s just makes me laugh cause my other poems on here are so much different, but I just had a moment to write and all that came out haha

        Like

      2. Very true! 😌 Anyway, it’s 2 o’clock AM my time (I live on Kauai, Hawaii) but like other bloggers tell me, keep on doing what ya do, and blog away!

        Like

Leave a Reply

