The guy from the bar

You had me at hello,

And then you had me at “you’re cute”

You asked me if you were gonna see me later.

I told you “I’m not sure, but I hope”

And then you said “Alright, shoots”

We exchanged numbers, while I was playing pool

I was thinking to myself “I don’t even know him. Gosh, I’m sucha fool”

You told me meet you at the room.

And so I did

Who knew I was gonna end the night with your cuddles and a kiss?

Who knew I was gonna wake up with you by my side?

Who knew you were gonna see me later and that this wasn’t just a goodbye?

You texted and called me, almost everyday

It’s been 6 weeks now.

What can I say?

You caught me by surprise

Because you were just that guy…

That I met at the bar

Every week, I look forward to seeing you

And your cuddles and forehead kisses

Eating, talking, and exchanging questions

You definitely caught me by surprise

Because you were just that guy…

That I met at the bar

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

