I talk too much

Too much talk leads to sin. Be sensible and keep your mouth shut. • Proverbs ‭10‬:‭19‬


After reading this verse more than a few times, it really convicted me… In a good way of course. I realized that sometimes I talk WAY too much, and it’s not always necessary. Sometimes I talk just because I want to be apart of the conversation, or sometimes I would rather talk for no reason, about nonsense than to hear what another person has to say. Or when I talk about something, I ramble, I don’t stop and most times, it ends in complaining and bad talk, and that’s something that’s been on my heart lately. Another thing that I’ve been praying about is to really watch out what I say and with who, and to be aware of my surroundings. Anyone can hear what I say and sometimes when I don’t think before I say something, I look back at things I’ve said at other people, directly or around people, and well, it’s a shame. And I apologize to anyone if I had said things out of anger, or whatever it was. I don’t mean it. It was just in the moment and I should have not said a word, rather than to keep talking. My apologies if this doesn’t make rats butt sense, but sometimes I need to not talk, and really marinate what others say because other people’s opinions matter too, and there isn’t any point is trying to talk just to talk with no reason behind it. If that makes sense. While hiking & watching the sunrise the other morning, God reminded me about His love, His grace and His mercy. He also reminded me that when we are trying to “over-talk”, we’re not allowing Him to speak to us, and we’re also not listening to what He is trying to say. Sometimes God just wants us to be quiet so that He can talk to us, without any distractions.

Today, I pray that the good Lord will help me and who ever else is reading this to be slow to speak and slow to become angry, and to be aware of the things we say. I pray that He will help me as well as others to be more quiet and to spend more “quiet” time with Him, so that we can hear what He wants to tell us. I pray that we all can be more mindful of the things we say because we could hurt someone, not intentionally by the words we say. I pray this in Jesus name, Amen!

Xoxo, Savvy ❤

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

